JL PUBLISHING

PUBLICATIONS

CSOUNDNYU THESIS

WOODWIND HISTORY

For publications, click on the bouncing white ball below

jlp.gif (14137 bytes)

 

Flute History timeline

Transverse Flute 900 AD or earlier

Unknown origin


Clarinet History timeline

Clarinet ca. 1700

Johann Christoph Denner (1655-1707)


Saxophone History timeline

Saxophone 1840

Adolphe Sax (1814 - 1894)



* WOODWIND LINKS *



Woodwind Quintet Blog    http://music.woodwind-quintet.com

Websites Dedicated To The Flute

Flute Societies, Professional Organizations, Publishers, 

Flute Makers, Historic Sites, Educational Sites

British Flute Society  http://www.bfs.org.uk/  
Dayton C. Miller Flute Collection  http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/dcmhtml/dmhome.html  
All About Flutes  http://www.allaboutflutes.com/
The Flute Music Web Page  http://www.flute-music.com 
Flute net: http://.flute.net/
Flute.com: http://.www.flute.com/
Flute Tunes: www.flutetunes.com/
Flute World  http://fluteworld.com/ 
Haynes Flutes  http://www.wmshaynes.com/
Muramatsu America  http://www.muramatsu-america.com/ 
National Flute Association  http://nfaonline.org/  
NY Flute Club  http://www.nyfluteclub.org/  
Powell Flutes http://www.powellflutes.com/
Southern Music Company http://www.smcpublications.com
Theodore Presser http://www.presser.com/ 

 



Websites Dedicated To The Clarinet

Clarinet Societies, Professional Organizations, Publishers, 

Clarinet Makers, Historic Sites, Educational Sites

The Clarinet & Saxophone Society of Great Britain http://www.clarinetandsaxophone.co.uk/
The Clarinet Pages http://www.woodwind.org/clarinet/

The International Clarinet Association http://www.clarinet.org/

World Clarinet Alliance http://www.wka-clarinet.org/

 



Websites Dedicated To The Saxophone

Saxophone Societies, Professional Organizations, Publishers, 

Saxophone Makers, Historic Sites, Educational Sites

The Clarinet & Saxophone Society of Great Britain http://www.clarinetandsaxophone.co.uk/
The International Saxophone Home Page http://www.saxophone.org/
Saxophone Resources http://www.saxontheweb.net/Links.html

Other Publications

Email Woodwind Links To: 

lee@jlpublishing.com

Hit Counter

Call 201 794-0295 for advertising, and links to commercial sites.